Lakota Woman: Siege at Wounded Knee


When I was a kid, this was one of my favorite movies. For some reason, films about indigenous people have always fascinated me, but I thought with everything that’s been going on, I should review what happened during the Siege at Wounded Knee. History repeats itself, but I never thought I would see something like this in my lifetime. I thought we, as human beings, were past this kind of sh**. I was wrong. #noDAPL #siegeatwoundedknee #MaryCrowDog #waterprotectors #noblacksnake #waterissacred #waterislife #insolidarity

Lakota Woman- Siege at Wounded Knee from Indigenous RPTV on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

