An Interview with Sera Solstice


I have always really loved Sera Solstice.

Reading this Culture Grinder interview of hers just made me love her even more:

Sera Solstice: artist, professional dancer, innovator, business owner, mother.
Sera Solstice: artist, professional dancer, innovator, business owner, mother.

 

“When I was in college, everyone told me I would do nothing with an art degree. Everyone would say I couldn’t make money from dancing; that it can only be a hobby. But my career took off. I worked my ass off until there was an over-flowing wait-list for my classes. Then people said I couldn’t have an artistic career and kids. This one, I almost believed. Then I became pregnant in 2006. I have two kids now and I travel all over the world, bringing my family with me. I have to say that I love being in my thirties and the maturity that comes from getting a little older. I have a new perspective on what is important and what is superficial bullshit.”

Read the Full Interview – Culture Grinder: Interview with Sera Solstice

She was also featured as Culture Grinder of the Month, August 2012

Leave a Reply

