We’re Moving to Oregon!


BIG, BIG news! Amazing news! Adrian got accepted to Oregon State University’s MFA program! It was a bit of a last minute decision on their part, but A is taking it! I think the Universe was just waiting for us to let go of the tight, tight grasp we had on this whole grad school thing before giving us what we’d basically given up on after so long.

I’m a little nervous because I’ve NEVER and I mean never NOT had a job lined up since I was 16! I’m an over-achiever in the work department and not having something already waiting for me up there is a little scary. And I’m more than a little sad to be leaving WSU. They have been so amazing to work for and I feel SO MUCH loyalty for this institution. I have loved working in the library. My co-workers have been amazing, and offered me so many opportunities for professional and personal development, support and camaraderie, not to mention the benefits and paid vacation/sick leave. It’s going to be hard to find another job I love THIS much.

I’m also really sad to be leaving Samba Fogo! I’ve enjoyed every moment of being a part of their amazing family :0/

But, adventure calls. I hope I can find something that plays to my strengths in Corvallis. Crossing fingers. If it takes a bit of time, at least the area is going to be an amazing place to explore! I mean look at this gorgeous pic I found of where we are going to get to live!

Corvallis

Excited and happy and nervous and sad all at the same time. It’s a weird sensation. The Universe has handed us a gift after we’d lost all hope. Amazing. To all those I have been grieving, you’ll always be in my heart and our space (once we find one) will always be open to you. Ready for the next great adventure! Oregon, here we come!

Leave a Reply

